Winter Sports Club hands out awards |

Winter Sports Club hands out awards

Steamboat Springs Winter Sports Club

— The Steamboat Springs Winter Sports Club wrapped up its winter programming last week with an awards ceremony for the season.

Winners included:

The Bea Kirby Trophy — Alexa Brabec

Snowboarding Excellence Award — Grace Drobek

Cross Country Outstanding Performance — Noel Keeffe

Hobart Freestyle Award — Payton McElhiney

Recommended Stories For You

Snowboarding Outstanding Performance — Cody Winters

Telemark Reipelykkje Award — Quinn Keefe

Freestyle Coaches Cup — Kenzie Radway

Erika Mueller Snowboard Spirit Award — Jacy Winter

Ned Grant Memorial Trophy — Kathleen O'Connell and Ellese Lupori

Ritter Memorial Courage Cup — Hildebrand Family

Stahly Award — Tyler Strnad

Wilbur Madsen Memorial Award — Peter Rosenthal

The Asher Award — Adrian Beauregard

Barret Burch Memorial Trophy — Kate Ryan and Shea Rossi

Freestyle Pursuit of Excellence Award — Carina Creamer

Buddy Werner Bronze — Emily Schneider and Leo Davies

Charles Abernathy Memorial "True Grit" Award — Jordi Floyd

Mary C. Magill Memorial Ski Meister Award — Shea Sias

Chris McNeill Memorial Award — Anna Terranova

Ashley Stamp Memorial Award — Emily Craig

The Skeeter Award — Ashely Spiegel

John Fetcher Honorary Sustaining Members — Jeff and Lissa Hostetler

Freeskier Vision Award — Max Sauerbrey

Tyler Gooding Award — Hannah Soria

Woodside Foundation-Laughlin Athlete Award — Devin DeJong

SSWSC Alpine Competitive Coach of the Year Award — Mack Doro

SSWSC Snowboard Coach of the Year Award — Al Grogan

SSWSC Nordic Combined Coach of the Year Award — Garrett Fisk

SSWSC Cross Country Coach of the Year — Greg Burkholder

SSWSC Telemark Coach of the Year — Rusty Davison

SSWSC Alpine Youth Coach of the Year — Nicole Cosby

SSWSC Freestyle Coach of the Year — Bridget Lipman