Routt County elected officials to be sworn in Tuesday |

Routt County elected officials to be sworn in Tuesday

STEAMBOAT SPRINGS — Routt County’s newly elected and re-elected officials will be sworn in during a special ceremony at 8 a.m. Tuesday, Jan. 8 in the third floor hearing room, which is located in the historic Routt County Courthouse on Lincoln Avenue in downtown Steamboat Springs.

Judge James H. Garrecht will swear in Assessor Gary Peterson, Clerk and Recorder Kim Bonner, Commissioner Beth Melton, Coroner Rob Ryg, Sheriff Garrett Wiggins and Surveyor Tom Effinger.

The Routt County Board of Commissioners will conduct its first public hearing of 2019 at 10:30 a.m., and the commissioners will elect the chair and chair pro-tem for the new year.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Steamboat and Routt County make the Steamboat Pilot & Today’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User