Class notes for Aug. 1 |

Class notes for Aug. 1

Moore earns degree

Zachary Wildman Stuart Moore graduated May 15, 2004, from the University of Wyoming with a bachelor’s degree in communications. Moore is a 2000 graduate of Steamboat Springs High School. His parents are Bob Moore and Cheryl Hardy-Moore.

Clavadetscher graduates

Eric Andrew Clavadetscher graduated May 15, 2004, from Colorado State University in Fort Collins with a bachelor’s degree in technical journalism. He minored in history. Clavadetscher is a 2000 graduate of Steamboat Springs High School and the son of Paul and Sandy Clavadetscher.

Travis gets law degree

Jesse Taylor Travis graduated in May 2004 from Georgetown University Law Center in Washington, D.C. Travis, the daughter of Judith C. and the late David R. Travis, graduated magna cum laude and was cited for being in the top 3 percent of her class.

Hayden honor roll

Hayden Middle School, Fourth Quarter Honor Roll:

Sixth grade, Straight “A” (4.0 GPA): Rachael Koehler.

High Honors (3.50–3.99 GPA): Ian Fralick, Mackenzi Frick, Calla Manzanares, Chris Miner, Troy Rauch, Kimberly Taylor, Jacob Walker

Honor Roll (3.00–3.49 GPA): Skyler Cless, Crystal Denton, Ashlee Doolin, Brooke Fisher, Ben Fulton, Maddison Kopsa, Andrea Lighthizer, Bryanna Mcfadden, Ashleigh Muhme, Katie Parrott, Dylan Sather, Murphy Smartt, Koleman Williams, Jarah Woodley.

7th Grade, Straight “A” Honor Roll: Elaine Cromie, Lissa Hoza, Lindsey Schlingman, Kylee Sweetser, Mitchell Vedepo.

High Honors: Jessica Deppe, Mitchel Doolin, Melissa Geis, Bailey Harper, Kylie Harris, Coy Letlow, Holli Salazar, Clay Schafer.

Honor Roll: Zach Barnes, Kristen Benz, Meghan Dubs, Madison Frick, Jake Magee

8th Grade, Straight “A”: Jacci Gilbert, Janna Hoza, Jade Stees, Brian Waugh, Jordan Williams.

High Honors: Margot Binetti, Jacquelyn Denker, Brad Parrott, Ann Yager.

Honor Roll (3.00–3.49 GPA): Tess Bedell, Kaitlyn Blomquist, Josh Ehlers, Brianna Ford, Aaron Haskins, Colby Kostur, Houston Mader, Kirsten Miller, Garrett Murchison, Dustin Parrott, Dylan Richardson, Heather Wertenberger.

Perfect Attendance : Kaitlyn Blomquist, Nick Corbin.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Steamboat and Routt County make the Steamboat Pilot & Today’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User