Class Notes |

Class Notes

Weekly calendar

steamboat springs

Monday, Feb. 11

6:30 p.m. Board of Education Meeting

Tuesday, Feb. 12

Parent Information Committee Meeting, Steamboat Springs Middle School

Wednesday, Feb. 13

SAC Meeting, Steamboat Springs Middle School

7 p.m. Education Excellence Committee Meeting

Honors, accolades

steamboat springs

Heidi Specht Thomsen of Steamboat Springs received a bachelor’s of arts degree at Western Washington University.

The following Steamboat Springs students received degrees during Colorado State University graduation ceremonies on Dec. 14 and 15:

Sarah Elaine Chase, bachelor of arts, economics

Elizabeth Kuxhaus, bachelor of arts, liberal arts

Shannon Chauncey Smith, master of arts, anthropology

Gina C. Spinielli, bachelor of arts, social work

Stacey Edwards of Steamboat Springs was named to the Dean’s List at Florida Southern College.

Hayden High School Honor Roll

Second quarter

High honor roll, 9th grade

Lynae Babcock, Alycia Boyd, Lauren Branstetter, Christopher Frentress, Chantal Gregory, Margie Jones, Kayla Kostur, Dana Schlingman, Casey Steele

10th grade

Chelsea Smith

11th grade

Brittany Doolin, Kimberly Faucett, Allison Hall, Diane Hull, Gridget Manley, Janey Montieth, Samantha Schoeberl, Adriana Svoboda, Kimberly Walker

Honor roll, 9th grade

Whitney Bell, Andrew Birch, Seth Copeland, Jake Doolin, Jesse Drennan, Kenny Gehrman, Hunter Hayes, Keavy Hayes, Sheriah Hendricks, Alisha Henry, Danielle Laird, Josh Mayle, Kimberlee Medvesk, Kelsi Overstreet, Jeremy Retter, Levi Sheldon, Shandal Stees, Christopher Suits, Cameron Whiteman, Hannah Williams

10th grade

Melissa Bowden, Blake Copeland, Andrea Deepe, Jana Denker, Shai Engle, Maria Morales, Christina Reck, Amanda Sumerlin, Aubry Vestal

11th grade

Christopher Bray, Blair Brown, Kelly Bruchez, Jaclyn Etzler, Megan Keadle, Troy Kochenower, Alan Lighthizer, Eric Mayle, Megan Parrott, Cody Puckett, Crystal Raffensperger, Alan Stark, Danielle Stephenson, Evan Sundberg

12th grade

Jake Booco, Tanner Copeland, Charity Curtis, Danny Hayden, Megan Klein, Anna Lighthizer, Kevin Miller, Kyle Monger, Amanda Murphy, Clayton Neumiller, Amy Ott, Cody Salazar, Justin Schaffner,

Frank Turon

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Steamboat and Routt County make the Steamboat Pilot & Today’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


See more