2013 election results | SteamboatToday.com

2013 election results

State ballot issues

Amendment 66: Colorado voters reject income tax increase for education

Proposition AA: Colorado passes tax on marijuana for schools, regulation

Routt County referendums

Referendum 2A: Steamboat Springs lodging tax passes

Referendum 3A: Steamboat Springs School Board at-large passes

Referendum 5A: Morrison Creek Metropolitan Water and Sanitation District mill levy fails

Referendum 5B: West Routt Fire Protection District mill levy narrowly passes

Winning candidates

Steamboat Springs City Council District 1: Tony Connell wins

Steamboat Springs School Board District 1: Roger Good wins

Steamboat Springs School Board District 2: Joseph Andrew wins

Hayden School Board at-large: Tim Frentress and Brian Hoza win two of three seats

Colorado Mountain College District 3: Mary Denomy wins

Steamboat Springs City Council District 2: Scott Ford (unopposed)

Steamboat Springs City Council District 3: Walter Magill (unopposed)

Steamboat Springs City Council District at-large: Kenny Reisman (unopposed)

Colorado Mountain College District 1: Charles Cunniffe (unopposed)

Colorado Mountain College District 7: Glenn Davis (unopposed)

Election results are unofficial. Read more at SteamboatToday.com/election.

Support Local Journalism

Support Local Journalism

Readers around Steamboat and Routt County make the Steamboat Pilot & Today’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User