Election 2020 | SteamboatToday.com

Election 2020 >

Election 2020

The candidates

Local candidates

Routt County Commissioner – District 1 (uncontested)
• Tim Corrigan (D)

Routt County Commissioner – District 2 (uncontested)
• Tim Redmond (D)

State candidates

State Board of Education Member – District 3
• Mayling Simpson (D)
• Joyce Rankin (R)

State Senator – District 8
• Karl Hanlon (D)
• Arn Menconi (D)
• Debra Irvine (R)
• Bob Rankin (R)

State Representative – District 26 (uncontested)
• Dylan Roberts (D)

Federal candidates

United States Senator
• Andrew Romanoff (D)
• John Hickenlooper (D)
• Cory Gardner (R)
• Gaylon Kent (L)
• Raymon Anthony Doane (L)

U.S. Representative – District 3
• James Iacino (D)
• Diane Mitsch Bush (D)
• Lauren Boebert (R)
• Scott Tipton (R)

General information

Register to vote at sos.state.co.us or in person at the Routt County Clerk & Recorder’s Office  

Ballot drop-off locations

Ballots may be cast by mail, at drop-off locations or in person at a Voter Service & Polling Center location (see below for location).

The election is a mail ballot election. All eligible, registered voters will receive a ballot in the mail. Ballots must be received by 7 p.m. Election Day. Postmarks do not count.


• 24-hour drop-off box, located in the alley behind the Routt County Courthouse
• Clark Store, 54175 Routt County Road 129 in Clark*
• Oak Creek Town Hall, 129 Nancy Crawford Blvd. in Oak Creek*
• Hayden Town Hall, 178 W. Jefferson Ave. in Hayden*
• Yampa Town Hall, 101 Main St. in Yampa*
*Ballots dropped at these locations must be done so during regular business hours. Hayden and Oak Creek Town Hall closes at noon on Fridays. All drop-off sites will be picked up at 5 p.m. on Election Day.

Voter service and polling centers

• Routt County Clerk and Recorder’s Office, 522 Lincoln Ave. in Steamboat Springs
Hours: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. June 22 to 27
Location will move outdoors to east courthouse parking lot on June 29 and 30.

Sample ballots

Democratic Party
Republican Party
Libertarian Party